So, after over a year of living in Beijing, I’ve finally decided to start documenting my time here. Better late than never, right?

Seeing as there will be a backlog of stories, or “musings”, please don’t look for a connected dialogue. This blog is more about just getting things down, before they escape my memory forever – really, that is a legitimate worry of mine… Whoever reads this will also have to excuse the ramblings. Originally I was going to try to be precise and efficient about getting my various points and observations across. However I’m not a professional writer, and if I can’t capture the essence of certain experiences through my longwinded and sometimes disjointed explanations, then what is the point of recording them in the first place…?

Happy reading!

Amy x

